Quality award


Quality awards

Housemade products

NUT BUTTERS

Only the finest raw ingredients are traditionally slow stone-ground in Naturkostbar. Each stage is handmade and carefully monitored throughout the entire process, which takes up to 48 hours. The invested time and attention is high, but the result is trendsetting in terms of preserving the nutrients and the flavor! The heavy granite stones create a silky, creamy consistency and preserve all the physiologically active ingredients. Throughout the procedure the temperature from 42 degrees Celsius is never exceeded.

COLD PRESSED OILS

The Ölmühle Thunersee is a registered trademark of Naturkostbar. Trust and quality are important to us. Therefore, we maintain contact with the farmers, we know the seed and produce fresh pressed oils in Raw Food Quality. For our oils we use only the finest raw ingredients (capable of germination) which are gently pressed at 37 degrees Celsius with our water-cooled screw press. Fine sediment and turbidity (cloudiness) guarantee unfiltered and unprocessed oils. 

Cachet

RAW FOOD
Raw Food Quality

Raw Food Quality means that the raw ingredients aren't heated or produced above 45 degrees Celsius. Thus, the enzymes as well as the important nutrients remain intact and keep all of their physiological ingredients. Raw food is a healthy way of living, ensuring strength and vitality.

BIO-S
Bio Suisse Certificate

Bio Suisse guarantees uniform rules at a high ecological level. Only farms that are fully organic are allowed to register with the Knospe. To hold the Knospe, is, to guarantee the whole biological cycle. They are organic, or they are not, there is no compromise. Bio Suisse is a high standard.

DEMETER
Demeter quality

Biodynamic farmers work harmoniously and ecologically with the forces of nature to harness the natural effects of yield-boosting nutrient cycles,  crop synergies and beneficial insects, maintaining the integrity of the soil to produce healthy and environmentally-friendly food.   Their  application of soil improvers at homeopathic dosage encourages organisms and micro-organisms in the fertile topsoil to flourish, guaranteeing sustainable agriculture for generations to come.

FAIR
Fairtrade

Fair Trade is an alternative trade model, which stabilizes and improves the livelihoods of small farmers and workers in developing countries. When consumers choose products with the Fair Trade label, they make a concrete contribution to a better world.

GROWN WILD
natural, untreated

Grown wild means that the trees and shrubs are grown wild in their natural habitat and are not cultivated on plantations. Farmers harvest only the fruits, flowers and branches. If the whole plant must be dug out,  it is replaced with a fresh one. No pesticides and agro-chemicals are used. Sometimes it is possible to certify Wild Grown as organic.

USDA
USDA Organic

Since August 2015 USDA organic and Swiss Organic Standards are harmonized. It is now possible to sell products from the US as organic in Switzerland.

Qualitätsauszeichnungen


Qualitätsauszeichnungen

Hausgemachte Produkte

NUSSMUSE

Nur die erlesensten Rohstoffe werden in der Naturkostbar in traditionell langsamen Steinmahlverfahren roh verarbeitet. Jeder Durchgang ist handgefertigt und wird über den gesamten Prozess, welcher bis zu 48 Stunden dauert, sorgfältig überwacht. Die investierte Zeit und Aufmerksamkeit ist hoch, das Ergebnis jedoch zukunftsweisend im Hinblick auf die Erhaltung der Nährstoffe und den Geschmack! Die schweren Granitsteine erzeugen eine seidig-cremige Konsistenz und bewahren durch die niedrige Verarbeitungstemparatur (unter 45 Grad Celsius) alle physiologisch aktiven Inhaltsstoffe.

KALTGEPRESSTE ÖLE

Die Ölmühle Thunersee ist eine eingetragene Marke der Naturkostbar. Vertrauen und Qualität liegen uns am Herzen. Daher pflegen wir den Kontakt zu den Bauern, kennen das Saatgut und produzieren frischgepresste Öle in Rohkostqualität. Für unsere Öle verwenden wir nur erlesene und keimfähige Rohstoffe, die mit unserer wassergekühlten Schneckenpresse unter 37 Grad Celsius schonend gepresst werden.Bodensatz sowie feine Trübstoffe garantieren ungefilterte und unbehandelte Öle.

Gütesiegel

ROHKOST
Rohkostqualität

Rohkostqualität bedeutet, dass die Rohstoffe nicht über 45 Grad Celsius erwärmt oder die Produkte nicht über 45 Grad Celsius hergestellt werden. Dadurch bleiben die Enzyme wie auch die wichtigen Nährstoffe unangetastet und enthalten all ihre physiologischen Inhaltsstoffe. 

BIO-S
Bio Suisse-Zertifizierung

Bio Suisse garantiert einheitliche Bestimmungen auf hohem ökologischen Niveau. Nur Betriebe, die vollständig biologisch produzieren, dürfen sich mit der Knospe schmücken. Die Knospe zu tragen, das heisst, den ganzen biologischen Kreislauf zu garantieren - Bio, ganz oder gar nicht. 

DEMETER
Demeterqualität

Biologisch-dynamische Bauern arbeiten zusammen mit den in der Natur und in den Präparaten enthaltenen Kräften. Demeter-Bauern greifen aktiv, aber harmonisch in die Naturprozesse ein. Sie verwenden Präparate, die in homöopathischer Dosierung zu beeindruckenden Verbesserungen im Boden und bei den Pflanzen führen. Sie gestalten die Landschaft, damit die wichtigen Nützlinge wie etwa die Bienen geeignete Lebensbedingungen vorfinden.

FAIR
Fairtrade

Fairtrade ist ein alternatives Handelsmodell, das die Lebensgrundlagen von Kleinbauern und Angestellten in Entwicklungsländern stabilisiert und verbessert. Indem Konsumentinnen und Konsumenten Produkte mit dem Fairtrade-Label wählen, leisten sie einen konkreten Beitrag für eine gerechtere Welt.

WILDWUCHS
Naturbelassen, unbehandelt

Wildwuchs bedeutet, dass die Bäume und Sträucher wild in ihrem Lebensraum gewachsen sind und nicht auf Plantagen kultiviert werden. Es werden nur die Früchte, Blüten und Zweige geerntet. Falls in Ausnahmefällen die ganze Pflanze ausgegraben werden muss, werden nach dem Ausgraben Samen der entsprechenden Pflanze in diesem Loch gesät. Es werden keine Pestizide und Agro-Chemikalien eingesetzt. Bei Wildwuchs ist keine Zertifizierung möglich.

USDA
USDA Organic

Dieser Standard ist dem EU BIO gleichgestellt. Die Schweiz steht in Verhandlungen, damit USDA Organic als biologisch anerkannt wird.